Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Jeff Wehmeyer
Fordham Health Sciences Library
937-775-3564
jeff.wehmeyer@wright.edu

Department of Biological Sciences @ Wright State

Research Guides by Subject

Biological Sciences

Find Articles in the Biological Sciences
Find Books, Journal Titles, and Videos
Online Encyclopedias
Find Data and Tools
Selected Web Resources
Find Subject and Class Guides:
     ES 703


Find Articles in the Biological Sciences

BIOSIS Previews
References to articles from 5,000+ journals in all areas of biology. Links to full text when available. References to conference proceedings, meeting abstracts, book chapters, and patents also included. 1969 to current.

PubMed
References to articles from 5,200 biomedical journals plus additional life sciences journals. Links to full text when available. 1950 to current.

Science Citation Index Expanded
References to articles from major journals in all areas of science. Links to full text when available. Find articles that cite a known author or work. 1980 to current.

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
References to journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications in the environmental sciences. 6,000+ serials covered. Links to full text when available. 1967 to current.

Environment Complete
References to articles from 1200 journals in ecology, environmental science, natural resources, pollution & waste management and more. Links to full text when available.1950s to current.

SPORTDiscus
References to journal articles and other literature on sports, sports medicine, exercise science and physiology, biomechanics, kinesiology, movement science, physical education, physical fitness, and more. Links to full text when available. 1985 to current, with some earlier references.

TOXLINE
References to articles and other literature on biochemical and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.

CINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health)
Includes references to articles from several journals in clinical laboratory science and exercise science. Links to full text when available. 1982 to current.

AGRICOLA
References to articles and other literature on agriculture and related fields. 1970 to current.


Find Books, Journal Titles, and Videos

Library Catalog
Wright State University & Affiliates Libraries.

More resources to find books


Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Biostatistics

Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences


Find Data and Tools

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures.

National Center for Biotechnology (NCBI) Resources
Databases and tools for nucleotide and protein sequences, protein structures, complete genomes and more.

Science Signaling: The signal transduction knowledge environment
Research protocols, full-text articles and interactive information management tools for the signal transduction research community.

TOXNET
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.


Selected Web Resources

BiologyBrowser
Links to biology information on the Internet. Managed by BIOSIS.

Endangered Species Program
Information on threatened and endangered species from the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service.

Intute: Health and Life Sciences
A catalog of web sites for education and research selected by subject specialists.

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
A catalog of human genes and genetic disorders.

A Quick Guide to Sequenced Genomes
Descriptions of the organisms with links to sequencing centers and abstracts. From the Genome News Network.

Ten Simple Rules Collection
A collection of articles which provide a "guide for mastering some of the professional challenges research scientists face in their careers."

The Tree of Life Web Project
Information about the diversity of organisms, their history, and characteristics.

Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Jan-08-09, 16:25
Please send comments to the Web Team.