Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Jeff Wehmeyer
Fordham Health Sciences Library
937-775-3564
jeff.wehmeyer@wright.edu

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology @ Wright State

Research Guides by Subject

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Find Articles
Find Books, Journal Titles, Videos
Online Encyclopedias
Find Data and Tools
Selected Web Resources


Find Articles

PubMed
References to articles from 5,200 biomedical journals plus additional life sciences journals. Links to full text when available. 1950 to current.

BIOSIS Previews
References to articles from 5,000+ journals in all areas of biology. Links to full text when available. References to conference proceedings, meeting abstracts, book chapters, and patents also included. 1969 to current.

Science Citation Index Expanded
References to articles from major journals in all areas of science. Links to full text when available. Find articles that cite a known author or work. 1980 to current.

SciFinder Scholar
References to articles from chemistry and related journals. Links to full text when available. Chemical structure and substance searching available. References to conference proceedings, meeting abstracts, book chapters, and patents also included. 1947 to current.

TOXLINE References to articles and other literature on biochemical and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.


Find Books, Journal Titles, Videos

Library Catalog
Wright State University & Affiliates Libraries

More resources to find books


Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Biostatistics

Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences


Find Data and Tools

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures.

ExPASy Proteomics Server
Databases and tools for proteomics and the analysis of protein sequences.

National Center for Biotechnology (NCBI) Resources
Databases and tools for nucleotide and protein sequences, protein structures, complete genomes and more.

Protein Data Bank
Repository for 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.

Science Signaling: The signal transduction knowledge environment
Research protocols, full-text articles and interactive information management tools for the signal transduction research community.


Selected Web Resources

Intute: Health and Life Sciences: Bioresearch
A catalog of web sites for education and research selected by subject specialists.

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
A catalog of human genes and genetic disorders.

A Quick Guide to Sequenced Genomes
Descriptions of the organisms with links to sequencing centers and abstracts. From the Genome News Network.

Ten Simple Rules Collection
A collection of articles which provide a "guide for mastering some of the professional challenges research scientists face in their careers."

Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Jan-08-09, 16:33
Please send comments to the Web Team.