Consumer Health
Find General Information
Find Drug Information
Find Books on Medical Topics
Find Clinical Trials
Research Medical Topics
Find Hospice Care
Find Consumer Protection and Safety Information
Find General Information for Medical Consumers (back to top)
MedlinePlus
Comprehensive consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
NetWellness
Consumer health information and educational services from the faculty at the University of Cincinnati, the Ohio State University, and Case Western Reserve University. Includes
“Ask an Expert” where medical professionals answer questions.
WebMD Health
Comprehensive consumer health information.
HealthFinder
Comprehensive consumer health information from the federal government.
Familydoctor.org
Health information for the whole family from the American Academy of Family Physicians. Includes a section on kids' health.
NOAH: New York Online Access to Health
Provides links to the best consumer health information on the Web.
MayoClinic.com
Comprehensive consumer health information from the Mayo Clinic.
InteliHealth
Provided by AETNA featuring Harvard Medical School's Consumer Health Information.
Medem
A partnership of over 40 medical societies providing consumer health information.
Find Drug Information (back to top)
Clinical Pharmacology
Includes U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.
MEDLINEplus Drug Information
United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP)
Find Books on Medical Topics (back to top)
WSU Catalog
Find Clinical Trials (back to top)
ClinicalTrials.gov
Locate clinical trials for a variety of medical areas and drug therapies.
CenterWatch: Clinical Trials Listing Service
Locate clinical trials for a variety of medical areas and drug therapies.
AIDS Community Research Initiative of America
Directory contains information on clinical trials for AIDS and HIV that are currently enrolling in New York State, New Jersey, Connecticut and Philadelphia.
National Cancer Institute: Clinical Trials
Find cancer clinical trials and information about clinical trials.
Research Medical Topics (back to top)
PubMed
Search the MEDLINE database of journal articles in biomedicine.
Alt Health Watch
A database of complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications including reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Some full text..
Health Source Consumer Edition
Full text journal articles covering health information for consumers.
Find Hospice Care (back to top)
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization Database
Search for hospice and palliative care providers throughout the United States.
Find Consumer Protection and Safety Information (back to top)
State Medical Board of Ohio
In the section for consumers you can check on the training, credentials, and disciplinary status of medical professionals licensed by the State Medical Board of Ohio.
American Board of Medical Specialties
You can learn about the importance of board certification and check to see if your doctor is certified.
Quackwatch
A searchable website with information about fraud in the healthcare industry.
Household Products Database
Find safety information for the household products you use every day.