Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Karen Kimber
Paul Laurence Dunbar Library
937-775-3034
karen.kimber@wright.edu

Department of Political Science @Wright State University

Research Guides by Subject

Political Science

Find Journal Articles on Political Science
Find Political News and Opinion
Elected Officials in the United States
Human Rights
Terrorism
Find More Websites on Political Science
Related Political Science Guides

 


Find Journal Articles on Political Science

International Political Science Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts from nearly 900 journals in political science.

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Provides full-text publications in the field of international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, and selected journal articles.

Social Sciences Citation Index
Includes citations and abstracts in scholarly journals for articles on political science, as well as other disciplines in the social sciences. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography, or cited reference list, you can also search the database for articles that cite a specific author or work.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Contains citations to journal articles in political science and related subjects. Many records also include abstracts. Subscription ends with July 2006.


Find Political News and Opinion

LexisNexis Academic
The News section (the default when you open the database) allows you to search for articles from national, world, or U.S. regional sources. Full-text articles and media broadcast transcripts are provided.

Newspaper Source
Provides full-text articles in English from over 170 U.S. newspapers and 20 international ones.

World News Connection
Contains full-text news and information from non-U.S. media sources. All foreign-language articles have been translated into English. Only one Wright State user can access this database at a time.


Elected Officials in the United States

Congress.org
Provides information on how to contact elected officials, including state government officials. Also gives access to postings on issues by partisan organizations.

Opensecrets.org
Gives information on political fundraising and donations. Provided by the Center for Responsive Politics, a nonpartisan, nonprofit research group.

Project Vote Smart
Provides information on candidates and campaigns. Project Vote Smart is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization.


Human Rights

Amnesty International
Provides human rights information by country and region.

Human Rights (U.S. Department of State)
This website ncludes the Department of State's annual country reports, which give information on human rights around the world. The print version of the publication has the title Country Reports on Human Rights Practices, and the latest issue is located in Dunbar Docs, call number Y 4.IN 8/16-15:

Human Rights Library
The University of Minnesota provides links to treaties and official documents, as well as other publications on human rights.

Human Rights Watch
Provides information by country and by topic.

United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
Gives the perspective on human rights from the United Nations.


Terrorism

Terrorism: Attacks and Responses
Links to articles and documents from a wide variety of sources. Provided by Vanderbilt University.

Terrorism: Background and Threat
The Federation of American Scientists provides this website


Find More Websites on Political Science

Political Science Resources on the Web
The University of Michigan provides this extensive website on topics related to political science.

Poly-Cy: Internet Resources for Political Science
West Virginia University provides another extensive website.


Related Research Guides

Criminal Justice @ the Libraries

Government Resources @ the Libraries

International/Regional Studies @ the Libraries
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Wed. May-21-08, 10:34
Please send comments to the Web Team.